Free organisation account · Card or 30-day invoice with your PO · CPD certificate issued by Lift College the day each person passes
Six things to check

Six things to check before you buy.

The differences that matter most to the teams who move to Lift College, each against what the four providers say on their own pages.

Sign up in two minutes

Open the account yourself with a work email. Your logo and colours come from your website. Buy one place or a hundred the same minute, by card or invoice.

Elsewhere: Team accounts by enquiry, quote or consultation at two of the four providers (iHASCO and Virtual College).

No sales call

Nobody rings you. Prices are on the page and in the price list PDF. If you want to talk, you book the call, and it is a person at Lift College who knows the courses.

Elsewhere: High Speed Training, iHASCO and CPD Online College offer a demo or consultation on the way to a team price.

First course free

Every account opened with a work email gets one CPD place free, spent on the first place in your first order. A full course with the test, the certificate and tutor support, not a demo.

Elsewhere: High Speed Training: no free course on opening an account. iHASCO: free trial of the library, no certificates. Virtual College: free courses page (safeguarding and wellbeing titles); no free place on a paid course. CPD Online College: not stated on their site.

Tutor support on every course

A human tutor answers questions on every CPD course, and every regulated qualification has a named UK tutor who marks the work.

Elsewhere: None of the four providers states tutor support on the pages we read.

Places valid for 3 years

A place is valid for 3 years from the day you buy it, named now or later. Once someone starts, their place stays open until they finish.

Elsewhere: iHASCO: credits valid for 12 months. The other three do not say.

Move a place if someone leaves

On pay as you go, move an unused place to another colleague until the learner starts. On the annual plan, swap a leaver for a starter at any time, free; the leaver keeps their certificates.

Elsewhere: We did not find a transfer rule on the pages we read, so ask before you buy.

The full table

Thirteen things, side by side.

Lift College in the first column. Where a provider’s pages did not say, the cell says so rather than guessing.

Lift College compared with four CPD providers
What we comparedLift CollegeHigh Speed TrainingiHASCOVirtual CollegeCPD Online College
First course freeYes, one CPD place with every work-email accountNo free course on opening an accountFree trial of the library, no certificatesFree courses page (safeguarding and wellbeing titles); no free place on a paid courseNot stated on their site
Price for one place£16.99£24.00 (Level 2 Food Hygiene)£18.00 to £36.00 (sold as credits, 200 for £720)£19.20 (Level 2 Food Hygiene)£28.80 (Level 2 Food Hygiene)
Price at 10 places£14.99 (12% off)£21.60 (10% off)Credits, no band stated£17.28 (10% off)£25.92 (10% off)
Price at 100 places£10.99 (35% off)£16.80 (30% off)Credits, no band stated£11.52 (40% off)£17.28 (40% off)
Biggest discount and where it starts41% off from 250 (£9.99)40% off from 500 (£14.40)Not stated as bands40% off from 100 (£11.52)40% off from 100 (£17.28)
Do places expire?Valid for 3 years; once started, open to the finishNot stated on their siteCredits valid for 12 monthsNot stated on their siteNot stated on their site
Pay by invoice with a POYes, 30-day terms, no minimumYes, 30 days, from 5 coursesYes, standard 30 day invoiceNot stated on the pages readYes (listed for staff training)
Human tutor supportYes, every CPD course, and a named UK tutor on every qualificationNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteNot stated on their site
RetakesUnlimited, freeRetakes at no extra costNot stated on their siteThree attempts at no extra cost; more by asking supportUnlimited attempts
CertificateSame day, verify link, free refresher when dueSame day digital certificateNot stated on the pages readDigital certificate to download; posted copy £4.00Immediate PDF certificate
Regulated qualifications in the same account33, TQUK and AQA, Levels 1 to 5None found on their siteNone found on their siteNone found on their siteNone found on their site
CPD accreditationCPD Standards Office accreditation in progress, provider 51289Accredited by CPD, assured by RoSPA Qualifications, endorsed by the Institute of Hospitality, City & Guilds AssuredIOSH, CPD, IIRSM, RoSPARoSPA Assured, CPD CertifiedCPD certified, RoSPA approved, Institute of Hospitality approved (this course)
Set-upSelf-serve, two minutes, logo and colours from your websiteSelf-serve; buy online, Management Suite free with a team order; account manager from 500 coursesCredits bought online; subscription by quote; free consultation offeredCourses self-serve in the basket; team subscription by enquirySelf-serve purchase for a group of learners; staff training demo offered

Competitor facts read from their websites on 25 October 2026. Prices are what a buyer pays. Tell us if something has changed.

Provider by provider

Each provider, side by side with us.

What each provider says about itself, and what Lift College does on the same points. Prices are what a buyer pays.

High Speed Training

From their website, read 25 October 2026

What they say

  • £24.00 a place for Level 2 Food Hygiene and Safety for Catering (the price a buyer pays)
  • 10% off from 10, up to 40% off from 500
  • Free course on account: no free course on opening an account
  • Retakes: retakes at no extra cost
  • Certificate: same day digital certificate
  • Invoice: yes, 30 days, from 5 courses
  • Accreditation: accredited by CPD, assured by RoSPA Qualifications, endorsed by the Institute of Hospitality, City & Guilds Assured
  • Regulated qualifications: none found on their site

Lift College

  • £16.99 a place at 1, £14.99 from 10, £9.99 from 250
  • First CPD place free with your account, certificate included
  • Tutor support on every course
  • Places valid for 3 years; move a place if someone leaves
  • Invoice from one place, no minimum; unlimited free retakes
  • 33 regulated qualifications in the same account

Pages read: highspeedtraining.co.uk/courses/food-hygiene/level2-food-hygiene-safety-catering · highspeedtraining.co.uk/training-teams · highspeedtraining.co.uk/courses · highspeedtraining.co.uk?s=ofqual

iHASCO

From their website, read 25 October 2026

What they say

  • Credits: 200 for £720 (the price a buyer pays); a course is 5 to 10 credits, so £18.00 to £36.00 a course
  • Not stated as a band; credits and subscription quotes
  • Free course on account: free trial of the library, no certificates
  • Credits valid for 12 months
  • Invoice: yes, standard 30 day invoice
  • Accreditation: IOSH, CPD, IIRSM, RoSPA
  • Regulated qualifications: none found on their site

Lift College

  • £16.99 a place at 1, £14.99 from 10, £9.99 from 250
  • First CPD place free with your account, certificate included
  • Tutor support on every course
  • Places valid for 3 years; move a place if someone leaves
  • Invoice from one place, no minimum; unlimited free retakes
  • 33 regulated qualifications in the same account

Pages read: ihasco.co.uk/pricing · ihasco.co.uk/pricing-payg · ihasco.co.uk/try · ihasco.co.uk/courses · ihasco.co.uk/search?q=ofqual

Virtual College

From their website, read 25 October 2026

What they say

  • £19.20 a place for Level 2 Food Safety & Hygiene (the price a buyer pays)
  • 10% off from 10, up to 40% off from 100
  • Free course on account: free courses page (safeguarding and wellbeing titles); no free place on a paid course
  • Retakes: three attempts at no extra cost; more by asking support
  • Certificate: digital certificate to download; posted copy £4.00
  • Invoice: not stated on the pages read
  • Accreditation: RoSPA Assured, CPD Certified
  • Regulated qualifications: none found on their site

Lift College

  • £16.99 a place at 1, £14.99 from 10, £9.99 from 250
  • First CPD place free with your account, certificate included
  • Tutor support on every course
  • Places valid for 3 years; move a place if someone leaves
  • Invoice from one place, no minimum; unlimited free retakes
  • 33 regulated qualifications in the same account

Pages read: virtual-college.co.uk/courses/level-2-food-hygiene-safety-training · virtual-college.co.uk/free-courses · virtual-college.co.uk/training-package-subscription · virtual-college.co.uk/courses · virtual-college.co.uk/search?q=ofqual · virtual-college.co.uk/search?q=RQF

CPD Online College

From their website, read 25 October 2026

What they say

  • £28.80 a place for Food Safety and Hygiene for Catering Level 2 (the price a buyer pays)
  • 10% off from 5, up to 40% off from 100
  • Free course on account: not stated on their site
  • Retakes: unlimited attempts
  • Certificate: immediate PDF certificate
  • Invoice: yes (listed for staff training)
  • Accreditation: CPD certified, RoSPA approved, Institute of Hospitality approved (this course)
  • Regulated qualifications: none found on their site

Lift College

  • £16.99 a place at 1, £14.99 from 10, £9.99 from 250
  • First CPD place free with your account, certificate included
  • Tutor support on every course
  • Places valid for 3 years; move a place if someone leaves
  • Invoice from one place, no minimum; unlimited free retakes
  • 33 regulated qualifications in the same account

Pages read: cpdonline.co.uk · cpdonline.co.uk/course/food-safety-hygiene-catering-level-2 · cpdonline.co.uk/all-courses · cpdonline.co.uk?s=ofqual

Before you buy anywhere

Eight questions to ask any provider.

Including us. Print it, send it, or paste it into their chat window.

  1. Is the price you show the price I will pay?Some providers print one figure and charge a higher one at the basket. Ours is the full price.
  2. Does my first course cost anything?Ask whether a free offer is a full course with a certificate, or a demo.
  3. Who answers my staff when they are stuck?A tutor, a help desk, or nobody. Ask for a name.
  4. How long do unused places last?Twelve months is common for credits. Ours last 3 years.
  5. Can I move a place to someone else?Staff leave. Ask what happens to a place that was never used.
  6. Can I pay by invoice from the first order?Some set a minimum before they will invoice. We do not.
  7. Do you also offer regulated qualifications?If your team needs a Level 2 or Level 3 qualification, ask whether it is on the Ofqual register and who awards it.
  8. What happens to the price next year?Ask whether your price is fixed. Ours is fixed on your account from the day it opens.
Questions

Questions people ask about this page.

Where do the competitor facts come from?
From each provider's own public pages, read in a browser on 25 October 2026 and refreshed every 60 days. Where a page did not say, the table says so. Every competitor price is shown as the full price a buyer pays.
Why is a free course not the same as a free trial?
A trial lets your staff look at courses for a few days, usually without a certificate. Our free place is a full CPD course with the test, the certificate and tutor support, spent on the first place in your first order.
Will anyone ring me after I open an account?
No. You get the account email and nothing else unless you ask for a call. We do not run outbound sales calls.
How long do unused places last at Lift College?
3 years from the day you buy them, named now or later. Once a learner starts, their place stays open until they finish. On pay as you go you can move an unused place to someone else until the learner starts.
What if something in this table has changed?
Tell us at info@liftcollege.co.uk and we will re-read the page and correct the table.

Talk to a specialist

Want the comparison for your own courses?

Tell us which provider you use today and which courses, and a specialist sends the same table for your list, with your price at your team size. Leave your number and one of our specialists calls you back within one working day.

  • A written quote in your organisation’s name if you need one
  • Help choosing qualifications and CPD courses by role
  • Invoice, PO and set-up questions answered
Best time to call
Or call 020 4652 5904

Open the account and judge it yourself

Free account, first CPD place free, CPD from £16.99 a place, no contract and no minimum. If it is not what this page says, tell us.