Free organisation account · Card or 30-day invoice with your PO · CPD certificate issued by Lift College the day each person passes
Awarded by
Training Qualifications UKAQA
Reviews onTrustpilot
Exams withTutors and Exams
Why teams switch

Why teams switch to Lift College.

The same facts for us and for the four CPD providers most teams already use, read from their own websites. Every price is what a buyer pays.

Lift College compared with four CPD providers
What we comparedLift CollegeHigh Speed TrainingiHASCOVirtual CollegeCPD Online College
First course freeYes, one CPD place with every work-email accountNo free course on opening an accountFree trial of the library, no certificatesFree courses page (safeguarding and wellbeing titles); no free place on a paid courseNot stated on their site
Price for one place£16.99£24.00 (Level 2 Food Hygiene)£18.00 to £36.00 (sold as credits, 200 for £720)£19.20 (Level 2 Food Hygiene)£28.80 (Level 2 Food Hygiene)
Price at 10 places£14.99 (12% off)£21.60 (10% off)Credits, no band stated£17.28 (10% off)£25.92 (10% off)
Price at 100 places£10.99 (35% off)£16.80 (30% off)Credits, no band stated£11.52 (40% off)£17.28 (40% off)
Biggest discount and where it starts41% off from 250 (£9.99)40% off from 500 (£14.40)Not stated as bands40% off from 100 (£11.52)40% off from 100 (£17.28)
Do places expire?Valid for 3 years; once started, open to the finishNot stated on their siteCredits valid for 12 monthsNot stated on their siteNot stated on their site
Pay by invoice with a POYes, 30-day terms, no minimumYes, 30 days, from 5 coursesYes, standard 30 day invoiceNot stated on the pages readYes (listed for staff training)
Human tutor supportYes, every CPD course, and a named UK tutor on every qualificationNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteNot stated on their site
RetakesUnlimited, freeRetakes at no extra costNot stated on their siteThree attempts at no extra cost; more by asking supportUnlimited attempts
CertificateSame day, verify link, free refresher when dueSame day digital certificateNot stated on the pages readDigital certificate to download; posted copy £4.00Immediate PDF certificate
Regulated qualifications in the same account33, TQUK and AQA, Levels 1 to 5None found on their siteNone found on their siteNone found on their siteNone found on their site
CPD accreditationCPD Standards Office accreditation in progress, provider 51289Accredited by CPD, assured by RoSPA Qualifications, endorsed by the Institute of Hospitality, City & Guilds AssuredIOSH, CPD, IIRSM, RoSPARoSPA Assured, CPD CertifiedCPD certified, RoSPA approved, Institute of Hospitality approved (this course)
Set-upSelf-serve, two minutes, logo and colours from your websiteSelf-serve; buy online, Management Suite free with a team order; account manager from 500 coursesCredits bought online; subscription by quote; free consultation offeredCourses self-serve in the basket; team subscription by enquirySelf-serve purchase for a group of learners; staff training demo offered

Competitor facts read from their websites on 25 October 2026. Prices are what a buyer pays. Tell us if something has changed.

Three ways to buy CPD

Pay as you go, a sector pack, or everything for a year.

Your first CPD place is free whichever way you buy. Prices are fixed on your account from the day it opens, and there is no contract and no minimum on pay as you go.

Pay as you go

One price a place

£16.99a place for 1 to 9
10 to 49 places£14.99 · save 12%
50 to 99 places£12.99 · save 24%
100 to 249 places£10.99 · save 35%
250 or more places£9.99 · save 41%
First place free

Places stay valid for 3 years from the day you buy them. Once a learner starts, their place stays open until they finish. If someone leaves before their first assignment, their place moves to the next person.

Sector packs

Every course your sector needs

£99a learner, any team size
Care induction pack9 courses
Food and hospitality pack8 courses
Schools and childcare pack7 courses
Workplace pack15 courses
First place free

The whole pack for each person, with one certificate per course.

Annual plan

All 42 courses for a year

£49a learner a year, from 100 learners
20 to 49 learners£69 a year
50 to 99 learners£59 a year
100 or more learners£49 a year
First place free

Minimum 20 learners. Every CPD course, every refresher, for twelve months.

Which is cheapest for your team?
Pay as you go
£922.2972 places, the first place free, 71 at £12.99
Care induction pack
£7928 learners at £99. 9 courses each, plus your free place
Annual plan
£1,38020 seats at £69, the minimum (12 to spare). All 42 courses, plus your free place

The care induction pack is the lowest price for up to 11 learners who each need all 9 courses. Bigger teams pay less with pay as you go or the annual plan. We point out the cheapest. Prices fixed on your account from the day it opens. Full pricing detail →

Who it is for

One account for any team.

If you pay for other people’s training, the account works the same way: one fixed price, one place to see how everyone is getting on, and one invoice if you want it.

Care homes and home care

Put care staff through the Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care, give registered managers the Level 5, and keep everyone current on safeguarding, first aid and manual handling.

  • Adult Care L3 & L5
  • Care Certificate

Nurseries and early years

Qualify room staff to Level 3 so they count in ratio, add the Level 2 English that makes that Level 3 count, and give managers the Level 2 maths they now need.

  • Early Years L3
  • Functional Skills

Recruitment and supply agencies

Turn unqualified and Level 2 candidates into the qualified people your clients ask for. If someone moves on before their first assignment, their place moves to the next person.

  • Any course
  • Free place transfer

Schools and academy trusts

Give teaching assistants a route from a first award to the Level 4 HLTA certificate, and build SEND, autism and behaviour knowledge across support staff.

  • TA Diploma L3
  • HLTA L4

Businesses and charities

Develop first-line and middle managers, get staff through Functional Skills or GCSE English and maths, and cover compliance training in hours.

  • GCSE English & maths

Training providers and L&D teams

Qualify the people who train and assess others, from the Level 3 Award in Education and Training to the Level 5 Diploma in Teaching.

  • AET Level 3
  • Teaching L5
What the account does

See everyone’s progress.
Without chasing anyone.

These are the real screens your managers use, shown for an example company, Acme Co., in its own logo and colours.

Dashboard in the organisation account, shown for the example company Acme Co.
Dashboard on a phone
1 of 7

Your team on one screen

  • Who studied this week, and how long, timed only while a lesson is open
  • Every lesson finished, assessment passed and certificate earned, as it happens
  • Who needs a check-in, with a one-tap study reminder

10% off every qualification

Against the price one person pays, for every person. CPD courses from £16.99, less from 10 places.

Card or invoice

Pay by card as you go, or by invoice on 30-day terms with your own PO number.

Move a place if someone leaves

Until the learner starts, their place moves to someone else at no cost.

Acme Co., its learners and their details are examples. The screens, courses and prices are real.

Qualification or CPD course?

Two kinds of course, one account.

A regulated qualification

Is on the Ofqual register, awarded by TQUK or AQA, with a named UK tutor who marks the work, and is studied over months around the job.

See the 33 qualifications →

A CPD course

Takes a few hours online, ends with a test and a CPD certificate issued by Lift College, and comes with tutor support. Lift College Limited is undergoing accreditation with the CPD Standards Office, the UK's research-led CPD accreditation body (provider number 51289).

See the 42 CPD courses →

Which does your team need?

A qualification when a role demands one: the Level 5 for a CQC registered manager, the Level 3 Early Years Educator with Level 2 English to count in ratio, the Level 4 for an HLTA. A CPD course for mandatory topics such as safeguarding, fire safety and food hygiene.

Prices for both →
How it works

From form to first learner in one sitting.

Nothing to sign, nothing to pay until you enrol someone.

01

Open your account

Fill in the short form on this page. Your account opens straight away in your organisation’s name, with your organisation prices fixed on it.

Two minutes
02

Look around first

Example learners show you the dashboard, a sample certificate and Fire Safety Training exactly as your learners see it.

Nothing to pay
03

Add your people

Confirm your organisation with the 6-digit code we email, then choose courses and name each person, or buy places now and name them later. Pay by card or invoice.

A couple of minutes each
04

Watch them progress

Each person gets their own login and a tutor and starts straight away. You see their progress from the first day.

Tutor on every course
Courses and prices

75 courses.
10% off every qualification.

  • 33regulated qualifications
  • 42CPD courses

Every price is for the whole course, including tutor support, awarding-body registration and the certificate. Open a family to see each course, its qualification number and your price.

Nurseries, pre-schools, childminders, holiday clubs

Early years and childcare

The Level 3 that counts in ratio, plus entry routes for new starters and playworkers.

3 qualificationsFrom £367.19
  • Level 3 · TQUK 610/3598/1 · 12 to 18 months
    On the DfE Early Years Qualifications List. Counts in ratio at Level 3 with Level 2 English.
    £809.99£728.99
  • Award in Principles of Working in Early Years Settings
    Level 1 · TQUK 603/3414/9
    £367.19
  • Diploma for the Playwork Practitioner
    Level 2 · TQUK 603/7339/8
    £367.19
Schools, academy trusts, education agencies

Teaching assistants

From a first award in school support up to the Level 4 HLTA certificate.

5 qualificationsFrom £367.19
Schools, care providers, supported living, agencies

SEND, autism and behaviour

Specialist knowledge for anyone supporting children or adults with additional needs.

10 qualificationsFrom £367.19
  • Certificate in Special Educational Needs and Disability
    Level 2 · TQUK 603/5910/9
    £367.19
  • Certificate in Understanding Autism
    Level 2 · TQUK 603/2942/7
    £367.19
  • Certificate in Understanding Specific Learning Difficulties
    Level 2 · TQUK 603/3007/7
    £367.19
  • Certificate in Supporting Individuals with Learning Disabilities
    Level 2 · TQUK 601/7429/8
    £367.19
  • Certificate in the Principles of Working with and Supporting Individuals with Learning Disabilities
    Level 2 · TQUK 610/0828/X
    £367.19
  • Certificate in Understanding Behaviour that Challenges
    Level 2 · TQUK 603/2944/0
    £367.19
  • Certificate in Understanding Distressed Behaviour in Children
    Level 2 · TQUK 610/1298/1
    £367.19
  • Certificate in Understanding Children and Young People's Mental Health
    Level 2 · TQUK 603/3204/9
    £367.19
  • Certificate in Understanding Autism
    Level 3 · TQUK 603/3203/7
    £367.19
  • Certificate in Supporting Individuals with Learning Disabilities
    Level 3 · TQUK 601/7943/0
    £367.19
Care homes, home care, supported living

Health and social care

The diplomas care staff and registered managers are expected to hold.

3 qualificationsFrom £323.99
Every organisation that works with children or vulnerable adults

Safeguarding and inclusion

Regulated safeguarding, anti-bullying and equality qualifications for any setting.

4 qualificationsFrom £367.19
  • Award in Safeguarding in a Learning Environment
    Level 1 · TQUK 603/3419/8
    £367.19
  • Award in Safeguarding and Protecting Children and Young People
    Level 2 · TQUK 601/3025/8
    £367.19
  • Certificate in Awareness of Bullying in Children and Young People
    Level 2 · TQUK 603/4214/6
    £367.19
  • Certificate in Equality and Diversity
    Level 2 · TQUK 601/5319/2
    £367.19
Any employer, any sector

English and maths

Functional Skills and GCSEs for staff held back by an English or maths requirement.

5 qualificationsFrom £323.99
Training providers, in-house L&D teams, colleges

Training, teaching and assessing

For the people who train, teach and assess others in your organisation.

3 qualificationsFrom £367.19
Compliance and day-one training

CPD courses

CPD courses: £16.99 each, less from 10 places. Sector packs £99 a learner, or every course on the annual plan.

42 courses£16.99 each
Prices shown are through an organisation account. GCSE prices include exam entry and centre fees. Functional Skills prices include one sitting of each exam. Download the full price list (PDF)
Cost calculator

Pick a course.
See what your team costs.

£728.99 each through your account
5 people
1102550
One person pays
£4,050
£809.99 each for one person on liftcollege.co.uk
Through your account
£3,645
One payment per person, whole course
You save
£405
10% on every place
The same 10% applies whether you enrol one person or fifty. Pay by card at checkout, or by invoice on 30-day terms. Prices are read from our live course list. Qualifications sold only through accounts are not in the calculator: each is one fixed price.

Training on CPD courses? Work out tier, pack and annual plan prices on the pricing page →

The terms

Simple, and written down.

Account
Free

No set-up fee, no subscription and no minimum number of people.

Price
10% off qualifications

10% below the price one person pays, on every qualification. CPD courses £16.99 for 1 to 9 places, less from 10, and your first CPD place free.

Payment
Card or invoice

Card at checkout, or invoice on 30-day terms with your own PO number. Invoice learners start once your account is confirmed and the invoice is raised.

Place transfer
Free

Until a learner starts, their place can move to someone else at no cost.

Paid places
Valid for 3 years

Places stay valid for 3 years from the day you buy them. Once a learner starts, their place stays open until they finish. No monthly fees to stop.

Privacy
Progress only

Managers see progress. Written work, feedback and marks stay between the learner and their tutor.

Open a free account

Open in two minutes.

Tell us who you are and your account opens straight away, with example learners to show you around. Nothing to pay until you enrol someone.

  • Free account, first CPD place free, no contract, no minimum
  • Qualifications 10% off, CPD from £16.99, fixed from the start
  • Card or 30-day invoice with your PO number
  • Prefer to talk? Call 020 4652 5904 or email info@liftcollege.co.uk

Free, no contract and no minimum. Opens in two minutes with example learners to show you around. You add your first course and people inside your portal, and the first CPD place is free with a work email. Use your work email and we will add your logo and colours. We use your details only to set up and run your account.

Talk to a specialist

Prefer a quote first?

The account opens without a call. If you would rather talk first, or need a written quote for sign off, a specialist is here. Leave your number and one of our specialists calls you back within one working day.

  • A written quote in your organisation’s name, or build one yourself in 2 minutes
  • Help choosing qualifications and CPD courses by role
  • Invoice, PO and set-up questions answered
Best time to call
Or call 020 4652 5904
Questions

Everything else worth knowing.

Is the first CPD course really free?
Yes. Every organisation account opened with a work email gets one CPD place free, spent on the first CPD place in your first order. One free place for each organisation. It stays valid for 3 years, like every place, and it does not apply to qualifications.
How does Lift College's volume discount compare with High Speed Training and CPD Online College?
A CPD place is £16.99, falling to £14.99 at 10, £12.99 at 50, £10.99 at 100, £9.99 at 250. High Speed Training £24.00 a place, 40% off from 500. CPD Online College £28.80 a place, 40% off from 100. Lift College is lower at every step.
Can we pay by invoice with a PO?
Yes. Choose invoice at checkout and add your own PO number. Invoices are on 30-day terms with no minimum order. Card learners start when the payment completes; invoice learners start once your account is confirmed and the invoice is raised.
Do CPD courses include tutor support?
Yes. Every CPD course comes with human tutor support, so a learner who gets stuck can ask a real person. Every regulated qualification has a named UK tutor who marks the work and gives feedback.
How many times can a learner retake the test?
As many times as they need. Retakes are unlimited and free on every CPD course. The pass mark is 80%, and the certificate is issued the day the learner passes.
How long is a CPD certificate valid and is the refresher free?
Each course page shows its refresh interval, one year or three years depending on the topic. When the refresher is due it is free. The certificate carries a verify link and stays on the learner's record.
Is Lift College CPD accredited?
Lift College Limited is undergoing accreditation with the CPD Standards Office, the UK's research-led CPD accreditation body (provider number 51289). Verify this credential.
Can we buy regulated qualifications and CPD in the same account?
Yes. One account holds both: 33 regulated qualifications from TQUK and AQA, Levels 1 to 5, at 10% below what one person pays, and 42 CPD courses from £16.99 a place. One dashboard, one invoice.

Your team, trained and qualified. Starting this week.

One free account, your first CPD place free, qualifications 10% below the individual price, CPD from £16.99, and a tutor for every person you enrol.

Opens in two minutes
First CPD place free
Card or 30-day invoice
Regulated qualifications