Quick answer: The cheapest way to get an NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care online in 2026 is a monthly subscription to an Ofqual regulated Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care that you can stop paying when you finish. Lift College's Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care (TQUK, qualification number 610/6988/7) costs £59.49 a month or £606.89 a year when you start now, or £69.99 a month after a free 7-day trial, with every fee and the TQUK certificate included. The nearest competitor full-course price checked on 22 October 2026 was learndirect at £1,249 (£936.75 in its current sale). Below is the dated price table, what "NVQ" means today, and a short decision block on which course to choose.
Price comparison: Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care online (checked 22 October 2026)
Swipe to compare →Scroll sideways to compare →
| Provider | Price on the provider's page | Awarding body and Ofqual number | What is included | Tutor support | Trial or refund |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lift College | £59.49 a month or £606.89 a year when you start now (15% off for as long as you study); £69.99 a month or £713.99 a year after a 7-day free trial | TQUK, 610/6988/7 | Registration, assessment and TQUK certificate, all included | Named UK tutor, marking in 5 to 7 working days, AI Study Support | 7-day free trial, nothing charged until day 8, no contract, 14-day money-back guarantee on every payment |
| learndirect | £1,249 course fee; £936.75 with the 25% sale shown on 22 October 2026, or from £43.76 a month with a £1.99 deposit over a fixed term | NCFE, 610/0498/4 | Page does not say whether certification fees are included | Assigned tutor by phone, email or messaging | No free trial; no refund terms shown on the page |
| Stonebridge | £119.99 a month at full price (discounted plans also shown) | Page states TQUK but quotes NCFE number 610/0498/4; check with the provider | Registration and certification fee included | Tutor and admin support | 7-day free trial; cancel or pause any time; no refund policy stated |
| Access Skills | Price not shown; LDSS funding of up to £835 and payment plans mentioned | Highfield | Fee inclusion not stated | Assigned tutors and assessors, weekday access, webinars | No free trial; refund terms not stated |
| Distance Learning Centre | No Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care; nearest is a £299 Ascentis short course, which is not the diploma | Ascentis (short course) | Not the regulated diploma | Personal tutor | No free trial; no refund policy stated |
Prices are as published on each provider's own course page on the dates stated and can change. Open Study College sells the NCFE CACHE Level 3 Certificate in Health and Social Care (601/6109/7), a knowledge-based qualification that is not the Diploma in Adult Care; it is covered in our Level 3 Certificate or Diploma guide.
How to compare the real cost
Count months, not headline fees. A monthly subscription is cheapest when you finish quickly. Most learners complete the Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care in 12 to 18 months alongside work. Twelve months of Lift College is twelve payments of £59.49, and you stop paying the month you finish; the annual plan at £606.89 is cheaper still if you expect to take the full year.
Check what is excluded. Awarding-body registration and certification fees can add £100 or more where a page does not say they are included. Lift College includes them. learndirect's and Access Skills' pages do not state either way.
Look at the Ofqual number, not the brand. TQUK 610/6988/7 and NCFE 610/0498/4 are both the regulated Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care and both are accepted by employers and the CQC. A course with no qualification number is a CPD certificate, not a Level 3.
Ask how marking works. Portfolio courses stall when feedback is slow. Lift College commits to marking within 5 to 7 working days; the other pages compared here do not publish a marking time.
Funding. If your employer is eligible, the Skills for Care Learning and Development Support Scheme can reimburse part of the cost of a Level 3 Diploma. See our adult care qualification funding guide.
Which course should you choose?
- You work in care now and want the lowest total cost with everything included: Lift College's Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care at £59.49 a month when you start now, or the 7-day free trial first.
- You want a single upfront payment and do not mind a higher fee: learndirect at £936.75 in its current sale, if the sale is still running when you enrol.
- Your employer will fund it through LDSS: compare Access Skills' funded route with Lift College's monthly plan, since LDSS reimbursement applies to any regulated provider.
- You are not yet working in care: no provider can complete the diploma with you. Start with the Care Certificate or an entry role, then return to Level 3.
- You want the knowledge qualification for university entry: choose the NCFE CACHE Level 3 Certificate instead, and read our Certificate or Diploma guide first.
Your next step
Start the Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care (RQF) course free for 7 days
Training Qualifications UK, Ofqual regulated · From £69.99/month · £0 today. Nothing is charged until day 8.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a free NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care online?
How much does an NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care cost in 2026?
Can I do NVQ Level 3 Health and Social Care fully online?
Is the TQUK Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care the same as an NVQ Level 3?
What comes after Level 3?
Sources checked
- Lift College Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care course page (prices, 610/6988/7, 59 credits), 22 October 2026
- learndirect Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care course page (£1,249; 25% sale £936.75; from £43.76 a month), 22 October 2026
- Stonebridge, Access Skills and Distance Learning Centre course pages as recorded in the Lift College Level 3 comparison review, 21 October 2026
- Ofqual Register: 610/6988/7 (TQUK), 610/0498/4 (NCFE), 601/6109/7 (NCFE CACHE Certificate)
- Skills for Care, Learning and Development Support Scheme 2025 to 2026
